Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Okay, it’s thursday.. Currently 23:15 here in Denmark and here I am.. Sitting in my new bed, looking at at white screen with no words on it.. I have so many notes and ideas that I just wish I could get down on a piece of paper, but I can’t.

I’m currently working on a big SFX project and I’ve been so busy this week, plus I went to a party at my school yesterday and it was awesome! But anyways.. I didn’t know what to do for this post, but then I thought, why not write a easy SFX DIY that i’ve made myself this week. It’s are super easy and if you’re looking to get into the magical world of SFX, this might come in handy..

The DIY is some latex wounds. These are super easy to make and it makes the whole “Creating wounds” a lot easier for a beginner. You just glue the on to your arm with latex, paint it and you’re good to go!

I will post pictures of this.

Things you will need for this:

  • Latex (Any latex works as long as it works on skin)
  • Flour (Any kind of flour works)
  • A bowl
  • A spoon
  • A cutting board

You start by pouring latex into your bowl, but don’t go to ham with the latex, because you won’t be able to pour this back or reuse it after it sets. You then start adding some flour to the latex, but not to much at a time. I found out a tablespoon works just fine for me.

Keep adding flour while stirring the mixture. When it has a vomity look, that’s when you’re ready. If it’s too hard to stir after you added the flour, you’ve added to much. Simply add a little more latex and stir it again.

After this start add the latex mixture onto the cutting board and start sculpting it into the wound shape you want. There is no real way this should look, so you decides if it’s gonna be big or small or whatever you please.

When you got the perfect shape, pour a little latex around the sides, so it’s easier to stick to your body. REMEMBER! When you taking the wound of the cutting board, dust it with flour or baby powder on both sides of the wound. It will stick to itself. 

Now, let it dry over night and you’re ready to create a easy wound on your arm, leg or even face.

If you have any question, feel free to ask. I’m sorry if this post were a little hard to understand, but I tried. I’ll get better, I promise. 

Well, until next time,
Sam is now offline.

thought-bubble-512

