Tags

, , , , , , , , , ,

Okay, so this is the first thing I’m gonna be posting after the “change”…
How to: Makeup. In this post, I’m gonna be talking about; How to get started on makeup, different types of makeup, how to earn money from it and how to publish it to the world.
Also I’m gonna tell you who I really I’m and some other stuff about me.
My real name is Sara. I’m 18, almost 19.. I started blogging after reading one of my friend’s blog and she doesn’t know.. She’s about to though… I’m really nervous about posting this, but I’m coming out for my “sam-shell”… (A picture of me, will also be posted at the end)
I’m what I like to call “a self-taught makeup artist”. I do glam and SFX makeup and have been doing it for a little while now. I started glam makeup a long time ago and I just used whatever I could get to of makeup. Now I do SFX too. A youtuber called Mykie (aka glam&gore) really inspired me by all the things she did and then I just decided to do it my self. It’s hard at first, but you learn how and what to do while you’re doing it. 

DISCLAIMER! I’m not saying that this will work for everybody and you HAVE to do these following things to do makeup and/or get a career out of it. Stuff likes this take time and effort, so don’t expect to get a 100k followers and likes right away.

  • How to get started:
    You just start, simple as that. Do what ever you want with your makeup, it doesn’t matter if it’s glam or if it’s gore. And you don’t need all the expensive stuff to get started on makeup. Most of my makeup is still stuff bought from a drugstore.
  • Different types of makeup:
    Yes, you could get all the expensive stuff. But you don’t necessary need it. I still use a lot of “cheap” makeup and that works just fine. If you’re just getting started, I would suggest just to buy whatever you want and whatever you feel like you would need to learn with. Also, if you want to get started on SFX, I would suggest you should buy latex. And when you know that’s something you want to continue doing, you could buy stuff like silicone, bodypaint and so on.
  • You won’t earn money right away, it will take time. You could start posting your makeup looks to social media’s like instagram, wordpress, facebook and so on.
    I started sharing my looks on instagram, then facebook and now here, maybe. At first you might get a few likes, if you for example use hashtags. But only use hashtags if they make sense to the look you’re sharing. So don’t share a cut crease and then hashtag Justin Bieber. You could also tag the makeup brands you’re using. Some of the makeup brands actually give you a shoutout sometimes for that and before you know it, you’ll start getting followers.
    NEVER buy you likes/followers. I know you can buy apps for stuff like this, but don’t. It’s not people who likes your picture, because they like your work. But it’s people who likes to get likes themself and that’s not the way to get started on a online makeup career.

So yeah, that was a lot to take in I guess… If there’s any questions you might have, feel free to ask me. Also please go check out my instagram; @Sara_Stouby and leave a nice comment 🙂

That’s all for now.

Sam is now offline.

